Last minute Graduation Cake


Last night I arrived to my mothers residence in Northern Sweden. They live in a tiny village and today my baby brother had his jr. High School Graduation! Hooray!
So I threw together a last-minute cake that is easy, light and just screams Summer.
I made the cake out of pre-made sponge, (of course you can bake your own but I just did not have time to do so) and layered with box custard and blueberry cream which is really, really easy and taste amazing!

Just whip up 1 cup of heavy whipping cream so it’s quite stiff and add thawed frozen blueberries. You can use fresh too, but they do not release as much color as the frozen ones.

I frosted and piped the cake with heavy whipping cream (about 3 cups) and added lots of delicious fresh berries. It took less than 15 minutes to put this cake together and It looks and tastes like you’ve slaved in the kitchen forever!


Leave a Reply

