November coldness.

 

Thanksgiving is approaching us in stormy steps, it’s frosty outside and it’s nearly a month left until christmas and I’ve almost finished one term of school! School is going great by the way, thanks to much focus on homework (this is what I study) and not blogging or too much exercising. Time goes fast when you have fun, don’t you think?  As you might know, me and my boyfriend started a new lifestyle two weeks ago. A healthy lifestyle. We’ve been eating very low calorie and low carb and I’m thinking about sharing it with you sugars!  I needed to loose weight ever since I stopped eating vegan and if I didn’t start now, I’d never start and I’d never loose weight! So it was certainly time to do something by eating lower calorie, exercise much more and smaller portions. Who doesn’t love to eat much of something that’s tasty? I have a feeling that I am not alone eating way too much. So I had to learn what a normal portion looks like. Anyway – I am on my way to weightloss and a healthy lifestyle, too bad thanksgiving is coming up though, that gravy- yum!

…Anywayyy, I’d like to share a delicious alcoholic beverage with you sugars, that you can make virgin! It’s a pumpkin martini, de-li-cious!

PUMPKIN MARTINI á la Cecilia
depending on how big your glass is, mine’s quite big, but a general rule:
1 part of vodka
1 part of Bailey’s Irish cream
1 part of half ‘n half
2 parts of pumpkin purée
1-2 teaspoons pumpkin spice *see note*
whipped cream and cinnamon to top

METHOD
In a shaker, fill up with ice and add vodka, Bailey’s, half ‘n half, spices and pumpkin purée. Shake until frosty and stream into a martiniglass rimmed with cinnamonsugar. Top with whipped cream and cinnamon sprinkle.

VIRGIN PUMPKIN MARTINI
1 part of simple syrup *see note*
2 parts of milk
2-3 parts of pumpkin purée
1-2 teaspoons pumpkin spice *see note*
whipped cream and cinnamon to top

METHOD
In a shaker, fill up with ice and add milk, syrup, pumpkin pirée and spices. Shake until frosty and fill up in a small glass rimmed with cinnamon sugar. Top with whipped cream and cinnamon sprinkle

note: to make your own pumpkin spice mix, mix 2 teaspoons of nutmeg, ground ginger and 4 teaspoons of cinnamon.
simple syrup, pour equal parts of water and sugar into a saucepan, bring to a boil and let cool, seal in an airtight container.

Leave a Reply

