About me

My name is Cecilia, I am a cake lover stuck in Sweden’s university town, Uppsala, where I ambitiously study the International Baccalaureate Diploma programme and live together with my lovely boyfriend and our miniature pinscher, Junior. I grew up in Northern Sweden at the high coast, or in Kramfors to be specific,  with my mother and my baby brother, though he is just one year younger than me.
As a child, I particularly enjoyed horseback riding and skiing and I had a quite peaceful childhood and did not think too much about my future other than that I wanted to become a fashion designer, I adore Michael Kors and Dior today as much as I did ten years ago. Being creative is in my blood.
During eight grade I became vegan, and ever since then cooking and baking has been my go-to passion. Of course I baked before, and liked it, but not at the same level. Now-a-days I enjoy complex designs and flavors, a vanilla cupcake isn’t the same as it used to be without giving it a twerk.
cecc
I left home and moved to Uppsala when I was 16 years old to study the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme at Katedralskolan. It  was exciting and scary for me to leave home, my mum and my security to find myself living alone for the next two years. I can’t say that I loved it, because I did not now a single soul in Uppsala, but It helped me develop into the person I am today: that despite my age I am an adult. I take responsibility for my actions, I know how to behave and how to run a home.  Luckily I met my boyfriend after a year of lonliness in Uppsala and in January 2013 we moved in together in our own apartment.  In June 2013 we adopted our puppy, Junior.

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “About me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s